Deactivate WordPress Users
Explore this tool and check the official listing for its latest features and requirements.
About this tool.
Allows admins to deactivate a user as opposed to deleting a user. Works with web and XML-RPC based authentication.
Once installed and activated, a checkbox appears on the user profile settings page. When checked, the user will not be able to login with the account. If they attempt to login, This user has been deactivated. Please contact the administrator. will be displayed in the login error box.
Getting started.
Installation is standard, via FTP or via the plugin downloader in WordPress admin.