Conditional Logic Solutions (CLS)
What is CLS? CLS stands by it’s name. It is a conditional logic design to empower site owners to have absolute control in most areas, if not all, of their site. It provides control to modify what users can and cannot do. And control contents visibility according to user, user group, and currently us
About this tool.
What is CLS?
CLS stands by it’s name. It is a conditional logic design to empower site owners to have absolute control in most areas, if not all, of their site. It provides control to modify what users can and cannot do. And control contents visibility according to user, user group, and currently use page template.
What it does?
- 01Set or reset users capabilities.
- 02Add new user group.
- 03Controls dashboard widgets visibilities for selected user or user group.
- 04Control the visibility of your posts and pages.
- 05Controls the visibility of your sidebars, and sidebar widgets per user, user group, and current page templates.
- 06Control product’s (Woocommerce) visibility and capabilities.
Getting started.
- 01Upload conditional-logic-solution to the /wp-content/plugins/ directory
- 02Activate the plugin through the ‘Plugins’ menu in WordPress
- 03Once activated, go to -> Settings -> Conditional Logic menu to configure the main settings.
Frequently asked questions.
How will I know if the changes are applied?
You may want to download my other plugin called “userSwitcher”. It allows you to see all changes from different type of user or user group.
And when you do so, do choose an specific user belonging to a group rather than a group. Selecting a group instead of user makes you the current user. So you might not see the difference.
Will it change the core wordpress capabilities?
Technically yes. It’s what it is made for. But it will not change anything directly. It only changes the interface. If you decide to turn this plugin off, all settings will disappear as well. Your site will resume to it’s original glory.
Will it changes administrators capabilities?
Oh yes provided that the administrator whom you want to have a different capabilities is/are not selected as controller. All selected controllers becomes the super-admin of your site. Any changes you made will not have any effect to you or your selected controllers.